Home | About | Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board Members & Member Counties

The Urban Counties of California was formed in 1991 to address the needs of California’s high-population counties. Over three fourths of the state’s population resides within our boundaries. The urban counties are the ones with the overwhelming majority of the caseloads in the health, welfare, and justice areas. We have the greatest challenges and the largest budgetary needs. UCC enables the urban counties to pool and coordinate their efforts to pursue legislative action that reflects the needs of the State’s most populous areas.

UCC Member Counties

Contra Costa
Los Angeles
San Bernardino
San Diego

San Francisco
San Joaquin
San Mateo
Santa Clara


UCC Board Members

Supervisor Carole Groom (Chair) San Mateo
Supervisor Kelly Long (Vice Chair) Ventura
Supervisor Keith Carson Alameda
Supervisor Federal Glover Contra Costa
Supervisor Ernest Buddy Mendes Fresno
Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas Los Angeles
Supervisor Lisa Bartlett Orange
Supervisor Chuck Washington Riverside
Supervisor Susan Peters Sacramento
Supervisor Curt Hagman San Bernardino
Supervisor Nathan Fletcher San Diego
Vacant San Francisco
Supervisor Bob Elliott San Joaquin
Supervisor Susan Ellenberg Santa Clara
eNewsletter Sign Up
Follow us on Twitter

 Urban Counties of California (UCC) 1100 K Street, Suite 101, Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 327-7531 ~ (916) 491-4182 Fax ~ Email: ucc@urbancounties.com

Web Designed & Maintained by ePaiges Design Group, LLC | WebMail